top of page

MXIS students have their design class at Apple Xiamen!

Our students went to Apple Store today and had an amazing experience there! Let's look at some pictures and hear/read what some of those students have to say about the trip! 

Pics credit: Teacher Mitchell Apple Field trip 9/11 Today I came to Apple Store at the SM lifestyle for a awesome field trip based on coding, after a short self-introduction, we had started a project by pair with a robot called "Sphero SPARK+ Robot", just by an App inside iPad Pro they had provided, we could take all over the control of the robot. By the experiences learned in code.org in our design class from August, I'm able to use the app and use the "BLOCK" codes to be able to finish a project and lead our robot to finish the puzzle. Lastly, we gained a certificate and successfully finished this adventure. From today's adventure, I had really discovered the improvements of Technology today! -Leo Handsome Chen I learned about coding today. I used the code to finish the puzzle which took me lots of time. -Peter Wang I'm sure the students had lots of fun at such learning environment! Have a nice day and see y'all tomorrow! 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page